Washington Art Consortium

The Henry Art Gallery is a member of the Washington Art Consortium (WAC), a unique partnership between seven museums in Washington State who jointly own three collections of American works on paper and photography. The member institutions have made a commitment to further the study and presentation of art from the Pacific Northwest, and to foster greater access to their Northwest art collections, amounting to combined holdings of over ten thousand works. WAC considers “Pacific Northwest art” to be art produced by artists who have primarily lived or worked in the Pacific Northwest from the 19th century forward. The Pacific Northwest region encompasses Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, and the Province of British Columbia.

WAC members:

Henry Art Gallery, University of Washington, Seattle
Museum of Art, Washington State University, Pullman
Northwest Museum of Arts and Culture, Spokane
Seattle Art Museum, Seattle
Tacoma Art Museum, Tacoma
Western Gallery, Western Washington University, Bellingham
Whatcom Museum, Bellingham